Poll

How do you assess the performance of our website?
excellent
good
satisfactory
bad
View result

Results

excellent
29 (64%)
good
10 (22%)
satisfactory
3 (7%)
bad
3 (7%)
Polls archive

The Museum Structures

The National M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve is a proper system of expositions, exhibitions, memorial sights, which create a complete picture of the writer’s life. 20 of the 26 sites comprising the Museum structure are federal memorials of history and culture. Each of them is unique, has its history.

The main sites of the Museum-Reserve are the Memorial House in Kruzhilin Village, where M.A. Sholokhov was born and lived with his parents until 1910; the House-Museum in Stanitsa Karghinskaya, where he wrote most of his “Tales from the Don”; the House in Stanitsa Vyoshenskaya, where the writer lived in the 1930s and worked over the third book of his novel “And Quiet Flows the Don” and the novel “Virgin Soil Upturned”; the Memorial Estate, where M.A. Sholokhov and his family lived during 1949 – 1984, where he wrote the second book of the novel “Virgin Soil Upturned”, the story “The Fate of a Man” and chapters of the novel “They Fought for Their Country”; the Historical and Literary Exhibition in the building of the former Cossack gymnasium; the Excursion and Exhibition Centre “People’s House”; the Stables.